Goodbye Big Dog

Yesterday we said good-bye to our lovely big dog Murphy Mooser :”(

image

We have had a lovely time with him since he came to live with us last year, but sadly his back legs were failing and he was no longer able to do all the things that made him happy.

image

We had our last peninsula walk on Saturday with Winnie, Tara and Haggis. Sarah and I shared some tears, but seeing him struggle on the way home, I know it was the kindest thing to do for him.

image

The sun was shining yesterday for us when we went on our last stroll in Shieldaig together.
Later that day, when I was in Lochcarron, the brightest rainbow I’ve ever seen was shining down on his favourite place in the park.

image

I still think I’m going to trip over you in the dark! Probably will for a while..

Good bye big dog, we love you xxx

Leave a comment